top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndy Ye

原宿 Cosplayers。


Taken in the Takeshita Street~

Heyyo yalls this is day #6, post #14. Man, can't believe todays the last full day before the actual study abroad program begins. I will go into more detail about this program and why I'm initially in Japan later on but here is today~ I realized that my picture game has been downhill since the start but that's okay lol I had fun and das what matters :') I think this day forward, the rest of my blogs might be more calm but we'll see what happens~

So before I get into anything, here's some pictures of some of the things I ate today :3 On the left was my breakfast and I bought a onigiri from 7-11 and then the oden from FamilyMart and omg Japanese convenience stores really do have it all and I love it. In the middle was some ramen that I had for lunch in Harajuku. It wasn't bad and it wasn't my favorite but can't complain lol. Literally I love these ramen shops, they serve food so fast and you are in and out literally in minutes! The picture on the right are some crepes that we got later on in the day. Mine was the matcha one near the bottom and it was filled with soooo much whip cream ugh I dread it. It was pretty for the picture doe.

Taken at Takeshita Street :') so colorful ahhh

Alright so one of the main things that we did was walk this street market and it was a lot of fun! I went into my first Daiso store which is iconic for being the 100 yen store which basically is like a $1 store BUT SO MUCH BETTER. Like honestly some of the things that I bought were so value for $1. But what were these items you ask? Guess you'll have to come to Japan and find out for yourself ;) Also, I think I only saw one cosplayer :( sad life but oh well~ lol.

Here's a cute picture that we took in front of the street. We kinda blocking the street in the back but das ok.

To end the post, here's another group picture that we took at the Line Friends flagship store in Harajuku. IT'S SO FKING BIG LOL. But yea I found out today that the BT21 characters were created as a collab with BTS and yea good marketing cause that probs brought a lot of profit for the company :').



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page