top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndy Ye

大成苑 Fun。


This is Day #22, Post #29 and ah what a fun day full of different and new experiences~ Woke up feeling okay but went on the morning run. The run was a little rough this morning but we did it and the yoga was enjoyable like always~ It was a pretty chill day but we did a lot so les get into it hehe.

So first! We went to Cafe 蓮 and chilled a little before lunch. I got the bread/breakfast sandwich that's pictured on the right which was purrty good but what was mind blowing was the latte on the left! It was roasted sunshine latte I think but it was matcha I think :3 What added that extra punch was the black pepper that's on top and omg yalls the latte was so light and clean that I really was in anotha world when drinking it haha. The place was really cozy and served pretty clean goods and by the time we left the place was serving lunch and it was nice to see the place so lively :')

After that we grabbed lunch at the convenience store and then once the time came, WE WENT TO MAKE TAIYAKI! It was so much fun and Mitsu-san and Chii-san (owners and are the cutest couple) are so NICE!! They were so generous for letting us use their kitchen to make these and it was just so enjoyable to see everyone so happy and try out their own little flavor fillings hehe. The picture to the right is what I made hehe. I said in the previous blog what I was planning to make so please check that out if you're curious :) The picture shows the head and tail filled with the white grape/aloe yogurt and the middle one is filled with the wasabi nut mix with yogurt. I made two taiyakis but the other pieces were eaten already so I combined these three leftover pieces together haha. The taste on these were alright but it was just fun to make and experience :') The only other ones I tried was Fish's black sesame paste (amazing but a lil sweet) and Shayaan's cream cheese (I think) and strawberry jam mix (so good haha). I thought the wasabi in mine wasn't spicy at all but when Chii-san tried it, her eyes almost watered up and I felt so bad but we all laughed about it :) After this the owners gave us each omiyage bags and I just can't- THEY ARE TOO NICE :')) I am definitely coming back!

Here's some group pictures that we took before we left :')

And oof this was such an experience and I'm so glad all the boys were able to come out today for ONSEN~ Nick and Brad wasn't able to join but I plan to come back at least one more time before we leave so hopefully they can join next time. But onsen are basically hot spring baths were we just chill butt naked in hot ass water and just live life. It's very popular in Japan and if you would like to learn more about the benefits/ beliefs behind onsens just do a quick google search :) It's very interesting! It was just so chill and idk if it's something to do with being in a hot tub with naked dudes but I feel much closer with the homies now :') But we were always chilling haha~

Alright to end the night here's what we ate for dinner :') It's the usual asian squad of Fish, Estella, Linh, and I trying to find some food to eat that's not convenience store food :') We returned back to Commonship and I got some chicken nugguts (left) and hoya skewer (right), and miso tanmen (I think it was called this but I didn't take a picture cause I was so hungry by the time it came out that I just feasted on it lol). But yea, I FINALLY TRIED HOYA!!! It's so fking wild yalls literally I don't know what to think about the flavor. It hits on so many different taste buds that if you think and concentrate hard enough, that it can taste like anything you want (in terms of it being sour, sweet, etc.) It was skewered and cooked that way so maybe that affected the taste so idk I'm still open to trying it cooked more cleanly/ raw cause I think you can eat it raw haha. But that's it~ Tomorrow a few of us are going to Sendai so keep yalls posted soon :) gn/gm~

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page