top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndy Ye

富士山 Wilding。


Mt. Fuji IN THE BACK!!!

So uh hey yalls! This is day #7, post #16 and I know it's been a minute and I kind of fell off on keeping this blog posted but it's just been a crazy few days and I decided to stay up a little bit tonight to do a quick little update on all the days. I'm gonna compile each day into one post so each is gonna be super long I think but das okay hehe.

So first stop was Kourakuen and this is where the Tokyo Dome is located which is home to the Tokyo Giants baseball team! Baseball is pretty big in Japan and has a whole different hype to it (that's what I've heard) so hopefully I'll be able to go to a game someday :'). But this is where the Bunkyo Civic Center was which had a really nice observatory and on good days, you can see Mount Fuji! The first picture of this post was taken at the center and by the time we got up there, the sun was setting and was right near Mount Fuji and so we didn't really have a good view :'( I tried to edit the picture so the exposure was adjusted and it luckily gave a much better view of the mountain in the picture than in real life :) Please excuse my sorry excuse for editing but I try hehe. It was so beautiful and I hope one day I can climb or just have a better view of Fuji-san!

NEXT UP, we went to Kamiyacho where the Tokyo Tower was located! omg the tower looked so beautiful in person and it was such a fun experience with everyone! It was so big and we were able to get really close to the tower (as depicted in the picture below).

Here's another group picture that we took! So some new faces :) The guy on the most left is Shayaan and he's such a homie yalls. Literally the most chill dude anyone will ever meet and I'm glad to have met him through this trip. So chill, but SO WILD TOO, he got some crazy stories lol. The girl to the far right is Linh! She is so sweet and she acts so cute omg I'm such a fan haha. Both Shayaan and Linh are on the Ishinomaki Laboratory team with me and so can't wait to spend extra time with them (and Fish and Rhianna) during this trip :) Funny story about this picture: so I was trying to ask around for someone to take this picture for us and this one lady was life "sorry I'm busy" and she sounded so serious. Turned out she was playing Pokemon Go and was doing a legendary raid battle, so I understand LOL.

Cheers! After seeing the tower we went to a nearby skewer place and luckily it was happy hour and so drinks were 200 yen off! It was a good time and it was confirmed today that I'm a light weight haha.

More pictures, but this time we went to Roppongi and just walked around for a little before heading back to the hotel (that we were staying in before departing for Ishinomaki). Sadly I really didn't take food pictures on this day :'( I guess I was starving and just gobbled all the meals down before thinking about taking pictures lol.

To end off the post, heres a picture of what our room looked like! We slept on traditional futons and it was high key really comfy! This was only for one night tho so until next time~

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page