top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndy Ye

山手線 Line。


Taken at the train station we usually take to get to the other parts of Toykyo :)

こんにちは。This is day #3, post #4 and I thought it'd be a good catch up post about how we living right now before the start of the study abroad program. First the JY Line (Yamanote Line), we take this literally everywhere and yalls ngl we getting purtty good at navigating it :') the train system here is so efficient and honestly such an experience. New York subway station got nothing on us >:).


So we living in a hostel similar to a capsule hotel! The place is called The Micro Museum Hostel. The first pic is the view from my bed and it's literally a cubby and its kinda tight but its so cute so can't complain. On another note- omg I couldn't sleep last night! I kept waking up every 2 hours and it was just annoying; luckily I lasted the whole day though :'). Anyways, the "room" we got have four cubbies and the washrooms are out in the hallways. it has such a homey vibe to it and I really dig it.


Taken at a nearby Matsuya~

Lastly, to end this post, here's what I ate for breakfast today :') Idk what meat it was, I think pork or beef but it was sooo good and it was on top of rice~ It's a shat picture but yalls will hopefully get the idea THAT IT WAS DELICIOUS. Again, the price was less than $7 and it was soooo filling. It literally filled me up the whole day; I need to metabolize faster. Bu yea the little ball in the center of the bowl is an egg and I'll let yalls imagination play out what happened when I popped it ;)


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page