top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndy Ye

石巻 2.0。


Heyyo yalls~ this is day #9, post #18 and we are finally almost caught up lol. So this is just a quick update and I will go into more detail about what Ishinomaki 2.0 is and what we are doing here another day because I really want to go into detail about the beautiful things that's happening here is 石巻 :). So uh quick shoutout to Ishinomaki Laboratory because the wooden bird DIY kit that is pictured above was made by them and we will be working with the team!!

FOOD! So this was my breakfast today and omg it was so good; I haven't had greens like this in forever! I probably didn't plate it good but I was just hungry lol. I vibe with this for the rest of the trip for breakfast!! lol. For lunch, Brad has been bringing us to the convenience store and letting us pick what we want to eat and each of us gets a budget of 800 yen which is plenty for food for lunch! It's been fun but I hope this isn't for the whole trip cause high key I feel so unhealthy but I can always pick healthier options to eat so だいじょうぶ lol.

So here's a picture that I probs will explain/ post again later so I'll just leave this here for now. We were shown around the city a little and all the cute little unique shops and stuff was amazing and such a cool vibe for Ishinomaki. Like in this pictured we were in front of a shop that sold goods that was made from the flags that was on the ships that was washed ashore from the tsunami in 2011. Outside they had a few things that was up for grabs for free and so I took a cute bowl with a lid and a traditional "set" that's used for drinking sake FOR THE AESTHETICS hehe.

So as yalls maybe can tell, I like these kind of shots so enjoy another one lol.

So another place that was part of the whole recovery project for Ishinomaki was creating this mini bar called Fukko Bar and it literally seems lively and full when there's four people inside xD. It's cute and friendly and I really liked the idea. It was such an interesting idea, that they open up a summer location in Ginza for a month every year and it looked really fun. So for our first full day/night in Ishinomaki, we took over the Fukko bar and served "Michigan Night" to the locals and the money went to Ishinomaki 2.0 which I will explain more another day :) We served grilled cheese, a Bloody Mary mix with sprite, and trail mix :) It was simple but hopefully different for the locals hehe. But it was a lot of fun and I'm probs doing a bad job explaining this cause I'm tired but hmu and I can clear it up if yalls would like :) alr, FINALLY CAUGHT UP, GN and see some of yalls next time~ lol

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page