top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndy Ye

石巻 Travels。


On our way to Ishinomaki!

This is day #8, post #17 and the day is finally here!! We are on our way to Ishinomaki and what a journey. Pictured above is our tiresome journey from our Sakura Hotel in Nippori to the Nippori Station. We had to go up those stairs which luckily had the sides to roll the luggage up but oof I packed/ bought way too much and literally it was such a pain to carry around xD. But yea from Nippori station we took a bullet train (so cool and fast!) to Sendai Station and from there we took a train to Ishinomaki Station. Literally the bullet train took like 2 hours and we basically travelled across half of Japan but then the train to Ishinomaki was like 2 hours too and Sendai and Ishinomaki was both in the Miyagi prefecture xD.


HERE'S THE GROUP PICTURE WITH ALMOST EVERYONE IN IT! We missing Nick which is the other advisor on this trip along with Bradley (pictured in the front left) I think I'll post this again another time cause I want to give everyone a shoutout but I'm tired rn so stay tuned!

Just arriving in Ishinomaki :) SO PRETTY HERE

Picture of when we first arrived in ishinomaki :) It's such a rural area and I really vibe with it. I'll explain more another day when I get a chance to type more cause I'm tired and just trying to catch up rn haha, sorry!

Chill night time vibes in Ishinomaki

The night time view was also very pretty and the wind had a nice breeze to it~ The wooden lit up building was where we ate dinner!

Yakisoba dinner~

This meal was 500 yen yalls, fking slaps. OH victory moment for Andy: Rosemary is vegetarian and wanted an all vegetable tempura dish and so I WAS ABLE TO MAKE THE REQUEST IN JAPANESE, I'm so happy with myself :') But my Japanese is still so jank but I'm encouraged to learn! I got a plan going to remember my kanji, vocab, and grammar rules and some friends on the trip who knows Japanese well is keeping me motivated lol. Also, I think I talked about this before but I'm gonna have a routine where I can go for morning runs and then go to a local shop and chill maybe and make a friend :') and practice my Japanese!

To end off, here is our room for the next few weeks :) I'll do a better tour later if yalls are interested but it's just like a western room :3 OMG NEXT TIME I'LL HAVE TO SHOW U SOME OF THE ROOMS THAT THE OTHERS GOT, literally its a traditional styled room and it's not fairrrrr but oh well hehe.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page