top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndy Ye

石巻工房 Drilling。


Heyyo yalls! This is Day #19, Post #26 and I'm finally caught up and doing this update on time! I think I'll keep it short though cause I'm still trynna get some sleep but I'll say what I gotta say cause today was yet again another good day :) Not too much happened today but les get started~

So today we returned back to the lab and began working on creating the lamps/ lanterns that will be used in the festival later this month and for the DIY boxes that will be used for workshops. The boxes would include four individual wood pieces and people can make their own creations of what their lamp would look like :) I really like the idea and I hope that we can lead some of these workshops and see how this can affect the community and what joy that we can bring to them! Going from left to right (the pictures), the first shows Fish measuring away. He made the correct measuring so that I would be able to drill the holes with the hole saw (or whatever it's called) which is shown in the middle picture. We made a pretty good team and was pretty efficient given the time :') The last picture shows some of the wood that was drilled and would be used for the kits/ lanterns. Side note: Nick made a remark of how "Vishal would be proud" and that made my day haha. Vishal be my senpai yalls and he was on this same trip last year and did amazing work with the lab team so I hope that I can do my share of the work this summer with the team :')

So after that, it was just chilling around and around 6 we went to the field that's behind the Manga Museum and played around with a soccer ball :) Nick joined us and there was a good amount of us that played even though it was hecka windy lol. After kicking around the ball, we used it as a basketball for some 2v2. The wind was making it really hard to play and so we changed it to a game of horse with 6 of us but it was taking too long so we switched to "pi" lol. After that we went to grab food and literally a few of us has been trying to go to this one ramen and gyoza shop and they were closed again today! One day we shall be able to return and enjoy cheap ramen and gyoza again xD. But we decided to eat at this place called Kushin Bow (I think?) and as pictured above, IT WAS AMAZING. So the rice bowl on the left is called Ochazuke. It's made by pouring green tea, dashi, or hot water over cooked rice and can be topped with various amount of toppings. It was amazing and I really want to buy some packs of the "seasoning" for when I'm taking summer classes and relying on rice high key haha. The middle dish was pork tendon I think and mmm that was so tender and amazingggg. The last picture was a wasabi skewer which was good but expensive compared to other skewers that I've had already. Overall, the place was really cool and the food was amazing. The price got pricy though because we came to find out that there is a table fee but everything worked out okay-ish haha.

To end off, here's another group picture of the room that we got when eating dinner :) Thanks for reading yalls. I know that I went into more random details today but that's because I had some times to update today. Lemme know if yalls would like a different format/ have anything to say :) But for now, good night/ good morning~

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page