top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndy Ye

石巻工房 Simplicity。


ALRIGHT, this is day #12, post #21 and I'm finally caught up again! The picture above is Ishinomaki Laboratory and you guys please check out the page if you get the chance :') They make the most aesthetic and functional benches, stools, etc. Their craftsmanship is next level and they tell such a story behind what they do! It's getting kind of late so I will go into their backstory and what I will be doing another day. Today was our first day visiting the site and this is where I'll be for the next 3 weeks :') Hopefully I'll get more pictures in the days/ weeks to come to share! LOVE IT HERE AND THE VIBE! Like they have this one stool that's so freaking brilliant and efficient that I will take a picture maybe tomorrow and share it, but for today this is all yalls get ;)

Ishinomaki Laboratory is located in Watanoha which is a cute little region that's very rural. The small train runs here only a few times a day and it was really amazing. What was cool was that I saw a lot of kids today! Given that it was a school day, I saw a lot of elementary schoolers and high schoolers and it was just nice to see kids/teenagers in Ishinomaki. It gives the city a sense of hope that there could be a bright future- a new generation.

To end the short post (sorry I'll go into more detail another day), I wanted to say that we started running today :) So the steep hill that we had to walk up yesterday to reach Hiyoriyama Park seemed so enticing that we use it as our running route! It was such a hard run up and oof I am out of shape. We plan to do it every morning around 7:20 am and hopefully by the end of the month we'll all be in better shape lol. This was the breakfast after the run and YUM, I can't get over the french toast and miso soup (and ofc everything else too lol). Also the trays are so nicely designed to perfectly fit four of them at a table!!

A quick look at our dinner tonight! I had chicken skewers and I also ordered konabe, which as pictured over the fire, was a bowl of food and uncooked meat and as the fire boiled the soup inside, it cooked the meat. It was so tasty and omg we ordered some rice to pair with the meal and IT WAS SO GOOD. I would talk more about it but I'm so tired and have to wake up early to run so type to yalls another time, gn~

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page