top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndy Ye

銀座 Splurging。

Updated: May 6, 2019


Taken at the 3rd floor of the flagship MUJI in Ginza (that's right theres multiple floors).

Alright this is day #4, post #10! I shall dedicate this post to the shopping aspect of today and how much I love stationery lul. So first up is MUJI!


So like this MUJI is HUGEEEEE: so BUJI. It had six floors and as shown in the pictures had a bookstore section and a nursing corner like WTF MUJI YOU DOING IT ALL; there's even a hotel on the sixth floor! Ofc I bought some shiz and I even bought this one set of PJs that looks so traditional and I love it. I can't wait to rock them at Couzens next semester ;). Also I just wanna say here that holy crap things are expensive in Japan. Yalls should know that I'm a giver and love giving souvenir gifts but like my list of people just keeps getting bigger and I can't afford it. So, if I don't give gifts out after coming back to the states, this is the reason why :'( sowwy. Anyways, the place was so cool and honestly I could spend the whole day here. But good thing is we didn't because there's another stationary store that has even MORE...


THE PLACE IS CALLED ITOYA. So all the stationary that MUJI had was on the third floor. Now image a store that have two buildings and each have like 6-7 floors of JUST stationary... that's Itoya. Literally each floor is specialized to their own aesthetic including: pen, fine paper, fountain pen, scheduling, etc. Between MUJI and Itoya, I've spent basically two days ration of money but it's okay today was a shopping day basically so I'll just be more careful on the other days which should be more sightseeing~

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page