top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndy Ye

雨の Day。


What is up yalls this is Day #20, Post #27 and once again I'm posting on time! Today honestly was a pretty normal day but since I'm on time I guess I'll go off and go into detail about some things haha. Today was a rainy day and it basically rained the whole day until evening :| So when I woke up and heard the rain sounds and saw it was raining, I passed tf back to sleep and woke up like an hour and a half later and just ate breakfast. So I didn't run in the morning today :( But I made up for it later by running in the evening when the rain stopped- but more on that later haha. I know I haven't been posting much quality pictures but I just get busy and don't have time for pictures sometimes but hopefully I'll make up for it soon~

So today I finished up what I was working on yesterday by drilling some more holes and then Nick switched me to sanding duty. Omg it was so satisfying feeling the wood pieces after they get sanded down. Between this and the hole drilling, I honestly like both in their own ways and am so grateful to be able to do this and learn a few things along the way :) I think I said this earlier but I think the current goal for the lab team for this year is: make lanterns for the Brightmaki Festival, make lamp DIY sets for workshops, and make additional benches and stools for Genki Ichiba (which sells local goods and has a restaurant on the second floor). We have a good amount of things to do and I'm glad that we are making good progress these days. Today was extra productive and I can't wait to see where the rest of this trip takes us :').

So after that I chilled and did laundries and then Harrison asked to run and so we did a evening run up the same hill that we usually take in the morning. I didn't have my camera with me and so the picture quality must be crap but I wanted to show an idea of what I saw up there. Honestly, a city's night light views are amazing and so unique. It was worth the run up and I hope that soon I will be able to fit in a morning and evening run each day :')


Alright to end off Imma talk a lil about what happened tonight after the run lol. So the idea was that for the rest of this trip a few of us (mainly Fish and I) are trying to eat out everyday that fit's within our per diem of 1250 yen. We try out best to not resort to convenience store food because we eat that basically everyday for lunch and the city has so many local spots that I really want to support the locals and at the same time try the food around town :') So we left the hotel and began to walk around and literally went to three ramen shops and all three of them were closed! The only places that we could find were izakaya restaurants which are places that charges a table fee and we didn't want that :| So we were really close to going to a convenience store but then we found this supposed skewer place and it turned out to be a sushi place too when we walked in. Turns out, IT CHARGES A TABLE FEE TOO. Smh but I guess the food was good but it was a little expensive for what we got haha. I got a chicken skewer and oyakodon which basically translates to "parent and child bowl" and it makes perfect sense! It's a bowl of chicken (the parent) and child (the egg) and it's sounds so sad but it was good though. But yea it was pretty expensive but I ate pretty nicely haha. Also during the 30-40 mins of walking around we walked this one alley that was literally filled with prostitutes :| I made eye contact with this one dude and as Fish and I passed them I saw his head turn around and checking us out I think. The WEIRDEST EXPERIENCE EVER and oof I felt so uncomfortable lol. But high key it was very interesting though; Ishinomaki night life wildinnn. But yea that was my day~ I'm looking forward to the next few days but won't say more cause I hope to keep this updated and yalls will know soon haha, gn/gm~

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page